Leg Cramp Essential Oil Blend

The stories my friend Tammy has told me about her own experiences using Young Living Essential Oils has been nothing short of amazing, she’s absolutely brilliant when it comes to making up blends for different causes. Recently she began a website where she is offering essential oil blends that she has formulated using therapeutic-grade essential oils for horse, rider and dogs. Check it out at HeadandHoof.com

 

Here’s an excerpt: Tammy’s story on Leg Cramps and a blend she offers to help…

“Last year I had my worst experience ever with pain from non stop leg cramps from above my knee to the tips of my toes, both the front and back of my legs and calf.

I still do not know the cause of my leg cramps, and I do still get them, although not nearly as often as I used to. I now keep a pre-mixed bottle of my leg cramp solution in my night stand, and at the very start I put a drop on the “hot spot”, following the muscle length with a drop every two inches or so. After applying each drop I would rub in a circular motion a few times, expanding my circle with each rotation, the rubbing down until I got to the next spot that I was going to apply a drop of my mixture. Using this method the cramp never gets a chance to get a foot hold, so to speak, and I can finally get peace and relief from these horrible cramps. I have used this recipe as a mixture of all the oils combined & shaken to mix together, & I have also layered the oils individually, with the same amazing result.

This wonderful mixture contains only pure Therapeutic Grade Essential Oils, NOT perfume grade oils. They are used by the drop, NOT by the bottle. They are completely non toxic and chemical free.” ~ Tammy Baile

Visit Tammy’s website here.

One thought on “Leg Cramp Essential Oil Blend

  1. Bananas which have potassium frequently will make a cramp go away as the potassium (lack thereof) causes the cramp, sometimes. Works with me. Patricia in ST. Louis, MO

Leave a Comment

